Next Exmoor Market at Tesco’s: Easter Monday, 17 April 2017

Join us on Easter Monday, 17 April 2017, from 10 till 4 outside Tesco’s in Minehead.  Little Oak Farm will be back with rare breed pork, Marion’s Deli are cooking sausages for you, and Jinks is selling her unique art work.  You can have a chat with Shaun about West Country Farm & Food Tours and book a trip out over Exmoor to see where our local food comes from.

Looking forward to seeing you!

Exmoor Markets at Lynmouth Manor: Dates for 2017

We are very excited about the opportunity to be holding regular markets outside Lynmouth Manor from April 2017.   Once a month you will find stalls offering local products on the lawn overseeing the beach.

There will also be a fun dog show in the grounds on these days, making these markets at great day out for all the family.

Here are the dates for your diary:

Sundays, 10am – 4pm

23/04/2017

21/05/2017

18/06/2017

23/07/2017

20/08/2017

17/09/2017

22/10/2017

Exmoor Markets at Tesco, Minehead: Dates for 2017

Date Day of the Week
16/11/2016 Wednesday
14/12/2016 Wednesday
11/01/2017 Wednesday
29/01/2017 Sunday
15/02/2017 Wednesday
24/02/2017 Friday
25/02/2017 Saturday
26/02/2017 Sunday
05/03/2017 Sunday
15/03/2017 Wednesday
02/04/2017 Sunday
16/04/2017 or 17/04/2017 Sunday or Monday (tbc)
30/04/2017 Sunday
12/05/2017 Friday
13/05/2017 Saturday
14/05/2017 Sunday
17/05/2017 Wednesday
28/05/2017 Sunday
14/06/2017 Wednesday
25/06/2017 Sunday
12/07/2017 Wednesday
30/07/2017 Sunday
16/08/2017 Wednesday
27/08/2017 Sunday
13/09/2017 Wednesday
24/09/2017 Sunday
11/10/2017 Wednesday
29/10/2017 Sunday
15/11/2017 Wednesday
26/11/2017 Sunday
06/12/2017 Wednesday
17/12/2017 Sunday
20/12/2017 Wednesday

All Sunday markets run from 10 am till 4pm.  On Wednesdays, we start at 11 am and run till 5 pm.

If you are a trader and interested in taking part, please contact us via the website or send an email to exmoor4all@gmail.com

Local producers get regular market outside Tesco’s in Minehead

Local producers will be selling their products regularly outside Tesco’s supermarket in Minehead. The next “Exmoor Market” will take place on Wednesday, 14 December 2016, from 11am till 5pm, featuring street food and locally produced meat as well as arts and crafts.  Children from Old Cleeve School will perform Christmas carols from 1pm. Exmoor Ponies will be in residence as will Father Christmas.

Exmoor Market has been set up by Elke Winzer to help promote local businesses.  “We are very grateful to Tesco’s in Minehead to welcome our stalls onto their premises.  It provides our traders with a great opportunity to showcase their products to a wide range of customers, including visitors to the area, who might not always have the chance to buy locally made products.”

Tesco store manager Lisa Buss commented: “We love supporting local suppliers and our community.  The traders offer complementary products to our own range which is a bonus for our customers.”

The stalls are set up outside the store entrance. Amongst them are Little Oak Farm who offer meat and sausages from their rare breed Middle White pigs raised in Timberscombe. Marion’s Deli uses Little Oak Farm pork belly in the street food they sell at the market.  White Post Bakery will attend the market for the first time on 14 December with their sourdough bread and pastries.  Local arts and crafts are available from JinKs, Gaea, Midges Treasures, Exmoor Engravings and Rupert Smith Wildlife Photography.

Local author and pony whisperer Dawn Westcott will bring Exmoor Ponies to the market on 14 December.  It will be a great opportunity to see these ponies close up, and find out more about the ancient breed.

In 2017, the Exmoor Market will be at Tesco’s in Minehead twice a month, usually on a Wednesday and a Sunday.  Dates are available from www.exmoormarkets.com.

Come rain or shine….

Our Exmoor Market traders braved the rain and the wind yesterday on the Tesco forecourt in Minehead.  A big thank you to all shoppers who stopped and purchased sausages, arts and crafts, or bags and scarves.

The Exmoor Market will be back on Wednesday, 14 December, at 11 am with a lot of surprises.  It’s going to look a lot like Christmas!